Jotunheimen and blood lines

This post is UPG heavy…

In the middle of Norway, there is a mountain region called Jotunheimen.

I was told by Loki that one of the mountains in Jotunheimen was once named after Him. It lay near a big lake, and had been renamed after a saint.
I’ve been looking at a map of Jotunheimen, and I found one mountain called Torfinnstindane. Thorfinn of Hamar (died 1285) is a Norwegian Roman Catholic saint. Torfinnstindane is in the southern part of Jotunheimen and it’s near a big lake called Bygdin.

Once there was (I don’t know if there still is) a portal in Jotunheimen that connected the area with the realm Jotunheim. Sometimes Jotnar would visit Midgard, using that portal.
Sometimes these visiting Jotnar would mate with humans and get children with them.
I was told in a divination that I have Jotun blood, from my mother’s father’s side of the family. He came from  Vågå, a municipality of Oppland county, which is to the north-east of Jotunheimen.
Did a Jotun man once get a child with one of my foremothers in Vågå?
I wish I could talk with my ancestors and find out.

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Jotunheimen and blood lines

  1. More and more of us are discovering our Jotun connections… I get the feeling that something big is coming down the pike. O.o

    • Amber Drake says:

      I was a Jotun in my first life, too, so I am Jotun-souled.
      My longest past life was as a Ljosalfar, though. I wonder if that makes me elf-souled, too?

      I wonder what is coming.

      • I do, too. I read somewhere (and I don’t remember where I saw it) that there is more of a jotun presence in Midgard these past few years. They seem to be connecting more with humans now. More folks are discovering that they have jotun blood or are jotun-souled. For rhat matter, more people are finding out that they’re Other in general. I think humanity as a whole is on the cusp of a big change. What that change entails, I haven’t a clue.

  2. Moon Rouge says:

    In one of my ‘travels’ (not in a dream) with Loki I found myself in a place acknowledged by Him to be Jotunheim. Months later browsing the internet I noticed photo looking like the place I had been, only form different angle. It was from Village of Lom in Jotunheim National Park. I was never in Norway, and didn’t know there is a national park named Jotunheim prior to seeing the photo.

    • Amber Drake says:

      That is interesting! Did you go with Loki to the realm Jotunheim, or did you go to Jotunheimen in Norway in your travel?

      • Moon Rouge says:

        To my original understanding we went to the realm. Now I don’t know, I still think it was realm, because there were stubble differences . The house there was not the Stave Church seen on photo but just a plain much smaller wooden house. Still, it is mind bowing.

  3. SuzyLL says:

    I have suspected this for many years!

  4. zaramama says:

    Certainly an interesting theory!

  5. beanalreasa says:

    Intriguing. I did not know that the connection was that obvious between the reality and the myth. I find this very exciting. Thanks for sharing this information.
    *makes note to self to visit Norway one day*

Leave a Reply

