Who was it?

I just had a visit from a deity or spirit.
I sometimes sense presences as smells/scents.
I suddenly smelled the sickly-sweet smell of rotting organic matter, and then the lights blinked.
My first thought was Hel, but I’ve never seen her in dreams or visions as half-rotted, but as half mummified by frost.

Has anyone experienced something like this, or has any ideas who it was?

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who was it?

  1. Moon Rouge says:

    I have no idea. Be careful.

  2. Different way Hel is showing up, perhaps? I do have strong associations with decay and Nidhogg, but I imagine there are LOTS of spirits that might have connections with decay/decomposition.

  3. beanalreasa says:

    Hel is not the first Deity that I thought of, but I agree with Fjothr – I associate a lot of spirits/Beings with the smell of decomposition.

  4. SuzyLL says:

    My bet is on Hela. The smell you described, ive noticed it a few times & others who talk of Her say this as well. One time i when i seen Her clearly in a dream, She didnt appear as half corpse at all, rather She & Her garments appeared completely white, like from the whitest snow youve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

