Submission to the Loki Agon

Gangleri's Grove

Wisdom of the Fool Prayer
by Sparrow

Hail Loki!
Flame haired Trickster
Silver tongued God
Clever Jotun
Please hear my prayer.

Please teach me the wisdom of the Fool,
Teach me to laugh at myself when I …

Fall on my ass both literally and figuratively
Smile at my current infatuation while I have spinach stuck between my teeth
Get drunk and disorderly at the company Christmas party (hey! Someone had to do it!)

For only Fools know true wisdom
Because they have lived life to the fullest.
Since they have been laughed at and mocked,
Fools are more compassionate and tolerant towards others.
And only Fools may speak the truth to Kings (oh, how well You know this!)

Please teach me to love life like You do
To laugh out loud without wondering what others think
To love passionately without fearing a broken heart
To embrace others and life…

View original post 29 more words

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

