Finally, a visit from Loki

I haven’t had any contact with Loki since February 27th.
On Tuesday night, the 22nd, He visited me briefly in a dream.

I’m in a semi-dark room. The room is lit by a candle on a small table in the middle of the room. At the back of the room against the wall is a queen sized bunk bed. I’m sitting cross-legged on it with my back to the room.
There are three people sitting on the bed with me. Two in front of me and one to my left. I can’t see their faces.
Suddenly a man appears sitting to my right. I can’t see His face, but I know that familiar presence well; it is Loki. He’s dressed in a black shirt, black trousers and He’s wearing black boots. His hair is shoulder length and thick. Our arms are touching. He leans towards me and puts His arm around my waist. Then He sings to me in a low voice:
“I will sit down and pray with you.”
He sings it to me twice, then He vanishes.

I’m unsure of what He meant. He will pray with me? To whom?

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Finally, a visit from Loki

  1. Sigrid says:

    Never one to offer straightforward advice, is He? I think it’s beautiful what He sang to you, though. Like He’s reassuring you that He’s with you and that He’s there to help you when you need Him. He might also be urging that if you need to seek out Someone else for help, that He isn’t against you doing that — and in fact, He’ll support you in it.

  2. Wow! I also reconnected with Loki this week after he clearly said to me to fuck off almost 10 months ago!! I think He might be getting more active perharp? It it’s a beautiful synchronicity…!

    Did he explained why he was away? I’m so curious…

    • Sigrid says:

      So, I’m not going to claim that Loki has been 100% off and gone for me for the bulk of the year. I’ve sensed Him now and again, but He has been much, much more absent than present — and irritable and frustrated when He has shown Himself. He has also made Himself much more visible for me over the past week, and seems a lot more patient now. I think He has been going through something, but I don’t know what.

      • Wow! This is so interesting. Last February, he told me I couldn’t possibly receive the lessons he had to give the way I was now and he shwed me out. That was a an incredibly horrible moment, but I accepted it. He works, like all Gods, in mysterious ways. I’m so happy I reconnect to His hectic, hilarious, sweet and loving energy! I must have done something good, or maybe he just wanted to make sure that I didn’t slack while he was ‘out’.

        Thank you for sharing.

        • Sigrid says:

          Thank you for sharing, as well! Understanding His motivations isn’t the easiest thing in the world to do. I don’t agree with Him making you feel like you did something wrong to cause Him to leave, or did something right to make Him return, because then you’re valuing yourself based on His actions and whims. We all have things we need to learn and fix about ourselves, but don’t pin your worth on deities, no matter how much you love Them. Powers make mistakes, too. And some of Them are just outright jerks, so be careful Whom you trust. Rant aside, Loki can be an absolute joy, so I’m glad you’re getting to visit with Him again.

          • In a sense, it’s great that He left, it gave me time to figure out what I wanted to do, to be, what path I was on etc… I’m trying to put less emotion in these kind of things, but meaning and work – yes. So I’ll always be grateful with what He decides to share with me, even if it’s a kick up the arse. lol! 🙂

            • Sigrid says:

              At some point, I hope I can muster up that amount of gratitude for the rough shit again. It’s a hard frame of mind to lose, and I’m more suspicious than agreeable about things like ass kickings now. I don’t mean from Loki in particular, so please don’t misunderstand me. I mean that it bothers me when people thank Powers for all levels of ordeals, no matter what, when sometimes it’s not a lesson. Sometimes it’s just deities acting cruel. So, I’m off topic now. I’m glad Loki has enthusiastic, motivated people like you in His life. He seems good for you, and I’m sure you’re good for Him. 🙂

              • Amber Drake says:

                I don’t think every ordeal is a lesson. If it was, then the Gods are too cruel for my liking. I have been through enough shit already, and it hasn’t been lessons.

              • Loki is … get this, the most truthful of Gods. He’ll show you your worst traits… He’ll never stoke your ego, unless your are stroking it yourself. He’ll set you up to make you see your true self. Such is Loki.

                But I’m sure you already knew that 🙂

    • Amber Drake says:

      No, he didn’t explain why he was gone for so long. He never has.
      After my close connection to him broke in May 2012, I’ve only been visited by him in dreams about twice a year.

Leave a Reply

