Participating in a shamanistic healing circle in Berlin – Part 1

I went to Berlin during the weekend to visit my friend Mila, who I have known online since December 2011, but we had never met face to face. She turned out to be an amazing, wonderful person.
Mila runs a shamanistic healing circle with her friend Dianna, and they were going to do a healing session for me on Saturday June 27th.
I met Mila and Dianna at a pub called Walhalla on Friday. Dianna had a list of many different healing options. She told me that she was going to ask my system what it needed in the healing circle. The answers she got were:
•Retrieving 18 soul pieces, 14 from this life and 4 from past lives.
•Removing energetic parasites.
•A magickal operation.
•Initiation by the Earth Dragon (the element I feel most distant from).

I had no idea what to expect, since I’ve never participated in a healing circle before.

They started with burning incense and fanning the smoke into the room and over each person in the circle.
Some of us drummed (I got to borrow Mila’s drum), we chanted the rune Eihwaz, and Eir (the Norse goddess of healing) was invited into the circle. She came and her presence was strong, I was told (I can’t sense the presence of gods and spirits myself). She blessed the healing circle, blessed me, and the work of all the stand-ins.

Dianna asked me if I wanted to go first; there were also two other clients who needed healing. I said I’d go first; might as well jump right into it!

The way they work in this healing circle, is that some of the participants are chosen as stand-ins for different gods and powers. Dianna choose the stand-ins by asking the Powers w/Who were needed, and who were to stand in for t/Them.
The stand-ins for my healing session were:
•Loki
•Isis
•Eir
•7 soul pieces from this life
•Another 7 soul pieces from this life
•4 soul pieces from former lives
•A seal (My power animal; that was a surprise. I read this about having a seal as a power animal: “You are highly imaginative and very creative. You need activities that channel and direct your imagination and creativity.”. That is very true.)
•The European yew (a sacred tree of transformation, regeneration and rebirth, connected to Eir and the rune Eihwaz, and associated with the Yggdrasil (the World Tree))
•Unconditional Love
•The Earth Dragon

I preferred to lie down on the thick rug in the centre of the circle and lay a blanket over me. I entered a light trance and was very relaxed, so I didn’t open my eyes to see who was where. Due to being in a light trance, it was a bit difficult to speak.
I wish I were energy sensitive, so that I could have sensed what they were doing, but I could only feel their hands on me.
This is what I experienced, with additional info from Mila and Dianna:

During the first half of the session, the stand-ins worked on me.
Loki came to Mila quite early, but in the beginning He just watched and let the others do their part. Mila said He was very happy and content.
Eir came to Dianna, and let Her healing powers work through her.
I think they did the soul piece retrieval first. Dianna told me later that the 4 pieces from previous lives were from strong and very ancient women. There was a strong ancestor presence, which supported my soul parts. It was both my Disir (female ancestors) and my Alfar (male ancestors). So, my soul parts came back, and brought gifts and potentials back to me.
During this part of the healing session, the yew tree held my feet, and Isis held my head.
They removed 3 energetic parasites. Dianna later told me that they seemed to be more sad than angry, and that they were very glad to be returned to the mother goddess where they could be nourished and loved in the right place.
Gebo was given to me as my personal healing rune for my healing process. Dianna signed it on my wrists, and they chanted it. Gebo means “gift” and symbolises balance, gift exchange, sacrifice and Sacred Marriage, among other things.
There was also sung a healing joik, and people not chosen as stand-ins were drumming.

The last half of the healing session, was about Loki and I.
He touched all my chakras, and laid His hands on my chest and on my belly. When He held His hands on my belly, they were so hot it almost burned!
Then He moved to sit by my head, and three times He sucked something from my forehead (my third eye chakra?) and blew it away from me. Accumulated astral gunk, perhaps?
He leaned down and spoke in a low, slightly hoarse voice, in my ear: “Hi, it’s me”. That was when I knew it was Loki, riding Mila. He said: “I love you” and “I miss you”. I was in a light trance, so it was a bit difficult to speak, but I managed to say: “I love you, too” and “I miss you, too”. Then He said: “Everything will be fine”.
Then He go up and went down to my feet and straddled them. He went down on all fours and slowly crawled up over my body. He moved like a great cat, and He was smiling.
When He was straddling my torso, He murmured to me: “Everything will be ok” and then He said: “Brave girl”.
He lowered Himself to lie down on top of me. He wriggled His hips and gave me a huge grin. For the first time in two and a half years, I felt good about my body, even a bit sexy. I gained 20 kilos due to the meds I was put on in November 2012 – January 2013. I went up four clothes sizes, and I hated my body and couldn’t stand to see myself in a mirror. Loki made me feel that my body is ok, and not disgustingly fat.
He then laid down on my body and held me, and I held Him and stroked His hair. I’ve been longing to do that for three and a half years, ever since Loki stopped visiting me regularly in hypnagogia to cuddle with me.  And now my dream came true, and I held Him physically. For a while, while we cuddled, it was as if w/We were the only p/Persons in the entire room.
Then He rose, gave me a kiss, and got up to sit by my head.

I had my eyes closed again, and I could feel someone else straddling my feet, and then to begin to crawl up my body. Loki murmured in my ear: “Can you feel the dragon coming?” and “Do you like it?” I answered “yes” to both.
Then Dianna, who channeled the Earth Dragon, told me to open my eyes and look at her, and I did. Later Dianna told me that Vidar, one of Odin’s sons, worked with her as an earth dragon. She felt His love for Norway, and she felt that He was delighted to support me as an artist.

They both got up, and Loki danced a bit to the drums. Then He went to His altar and picked up His offering bowl with Daim, and went around the room putting a piece of chocolate in everyone’s mouth, like He was pretending to be a priest.

I continued to lie down for a while, until I felt ready to get up.

The last thing Dianna and Mila did, was to hold my hands and to see the potential view my soul and the gods told them, where there are great potentials in my life.
Dianna told me: “Your work is very important to encourage other people. You are a brilliant networker and this is also very important. Working as an artist (clay, paintings, photography) is also an important resource for you.

I was overwhelmed by my experience, so, after participating in another two healing sessions as a stand-in, I went back to the hostel to rest.

The next day, I felt a difference. I felt… liberated. It felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders. I felt more free, more open, and more content and happy. I felt more balanced.
It’s been a week, now, since my healing session, and I still feel good.

I am so incredibly grateful that I was given the chance to meet Loki, horsed by Mila.
I’ll treasure the moments w/We had together for the rest of my life.

Links:
Website: Soul tribe schamanismus für mensch und tier
Facebook: Soul tribe schamanismus für mensch und tier

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Participating in a shamanistic healing circle in Berlin – Part 1

  1. Ly says:

    What a wonderful and enriching experience that sounds like!

    I’m so happy for you, and I thank you for sharing this amazing experience. 🙂

  2. moonfire2012 says:

    That is absolutely amazing and I can tell these people were legit. I’m so happy you finally got to connect with Loki in this way!

  3. kajanamullein says:

    Thank you so much for this detailed documentation of this evening! It was as amazing for us as it was for you <3! Within the last half year, Loki has become a constant companion in our healing sessions. It's always a blessing to let him work through me, especially when the invocation is so strong that he also speaks through me. I could feel his joy and love for you so deeply! He had already been so excited when you had arrived at the hostel the day before 🙂
    I'm now working on my first blog posts, my blog is gonna start soon. I'm just musing over an article about different levels of invocation / carrying a deity because I experience it in so many variations. I will also return to the international network now from which I stayed away for over 1,5 years because I had to integrate my spiritual work into my mundane, midgardian life.

    • Amber Drake says:

      It feels like my interactions with Loki helped to heal my heart.
      Before the healing circle, I had felt increasingly disheartened by my lack of a close connection with Loki, for the past three years.
      I am very grateful to you and Dianna and all the other people who participated in the healing circle.

      I’m looking forward to reading your blog!

      It will be interesting seeing your presence online, again.
      Maybe you could also check of the discussion forum called “Friends of Loki”?
      http://friends-of-loki.net/Forum/

  4. R Cawkwell says:

    It’s sounds like you had an absolutely perfect experience. I’m fascinated by the idea of these things but too much of a wuss to actually experience a healing circle myself.

  5. Oh my goodness, this is wonderful! I am so happy for you!! ❤

  6. Cheyenne says:

    This seems like a wonderful experience for you, I am happy for you that you got to have this experience. Thank you for sharing this. 🙂

  7. Wow! What a powerful experience! Sometimes I think I’d like to have someone horse Odin for me or at least channel him but I’m to a-skeered! 😛

    • Amber Drake says:

      Do you think He would be intimidating?

      • sorry i never replied to this! sometimes i don’t get messages from wp and sometimes i just forget

        i don’t think I’d be intimidated by Odin, I would be afraid I’d do something to embarrass myself if he flirted with me or did something like Loki did to you, and I knew beyond a shadow of a doubt that it was actually Odin, the clothes would fly, lol. I don’t think I’d be able to stop myself. Im not sure Odin could either if the opportunity arose. >.>

  8. SuzyLL says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this, it made me cry! 🙂

  9. zaramama says:

    Thank you for sharing this! I’m glad you were able to connect with Loki again. I know he is such a powerful presence in your life.

    • Amber Drake says:

      Thanks for reading!
      I feel very blessed to have been able to interact with Loki while He rode Mila. It was a very healing experience.
      Loki is the centre of my universe. It meant so incredibly much to be able to speak with Him and hold Him. It’s an experience I will treasure for life.

Leave a Reply

