Monastic oath

When I renewed my marriage oath to Loki on our third anniversary in June last year, I also gave Him a monastic oath.

This is the oath I gave:

“I, Amber, hereby give the fourfold monastic oath: I swear to live a simple life, with honour, self-discipline and truth.
I swear to act with compassion, hospitality and honesty.
I swear to live a celibate life, with only Loki as my Husband and Lover. Any exceptions to this only happens with Loki’s blessing.”

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monastic oath

  1. moonfire2012 says:

    I have pretty much sworn that oath myself, only without the last line. I’ve decided Loki is it for me. Everyone else is in the friend and aquaintance zone.

    • Amber Drake says:

      I thought Loki was the only one for me, too, until I met Fenrir and Frey, and Loki was eager for me to be with both of Them. I was hesitant at first, but I realised that I loved Them, too, although Loki will always be my only Husband, and number one in my heart.
      It took me a while to realise I was polyamorous, with Loki as my prime.

  2. Silence says:

    Congratulations and best wishes in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

