A spell for hearing Loki

NB! I have no idea if this spell will work for anyone else.

You’ll need:
A candle that burns for at least seven hours. I used a plain white one.
A sterile lancet (which you can get from the drugstore/pharmacy).

Inscribe your candle with this sigil and runes (click for a larger version) one on each side of the candle:
hearing loki
The sigil in figure 1 is a stylized ear and a horizontal V, symbolising opening the “ear”. The horizontal V is also the rune Kenaz, which I associate with Loki.
The bind rune in figure 2 is a combination of Ansuz, for communication with deities, and Dagaz, for change, which is another rune I associate with Loki.

Prick a finger and rub blood into the inscriptions, while you chant “hear Loki”. Keep chanting and rubbing the candle. Chant with increasing intensity and speed, until you feel you’ve reached a natural peak. You have now charged your candle.

Choose a time to light the candle. Light the candle for one hour at the same time every day, until it burns down on its own.

The first time I did this spell, I could, during the week or so it took to burn the candle, hear Loki say my name during meditation. I heard it as if it was with my ears.
The second time I did this spell, three years later, I could hear Loki talk to me before I fell asleep, and once when I was awake.
I’m still too blocked to hear Him outside of the spell.

This spell is intended to open your “ear” to Loki.

If you try it, I’d appreciate if you left feedback on the results. 🙂

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to A spell for hearing Loki

  1. Reblogged this on littledanewitch's Blog and commented:
    I think I’m going to try this! 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing this!

  3. Reblogged this on journeyintoinsanity and commented:
    I’m going to try this!

  4. moonfire2012 says:

    This is excellent! Where did you get this from? I’m going to try it. I hate not being able to tell if it’s Him, my own inner chatter or other entities when I hear my name being called or other things being said.

  5. Pingback: A spell for hearing Loki | Lokkatru

  6. Pingback: Happy Ostara! | journeyintoinsanity

  7. Crazy cat lady in the making says:

    Just curious – do you incorporate wards when you try for deity communication? As someone with inbuilt telepathy that has been brought to the point of tears because of picking up so much it feels like my head is a radio station (I have to turn it way, way down and block it most of the time to preserve my sanity) – I find that wards are helpful for making sure impersonators don’t get through – and I’ve had plenty of times where something else tries pretending to be the deity I’m trying to reach.

    Just wondered what your thoughts are on wards for communication purposes?

    Also sorry that this isn’t a feedback post – but I have ongoing communication issues too and it’s helpful to meet others in the same situation (ie it’s a struggle!).

    • Amber Drake says:

      I don’t use any wards when I try to listen for Loki’s voice. It’s so rare that I hear Him these days, that I can’t communicate with Him. It’s just the odd word or short sentence coming through.
      Back when I could hear Him, in 2012, I didn’t use any wards, either. I didn’t have a problem with any other entities impersonating Loki.

      I use wards when I try to communicate using a pendulum, though. I’ve experienced being trolled by spirits pretending to be Loki. When I use a pendulum, I imagine a ring of runes, the Thurisaz rune, spinning around my pendulum. That seemed to work.

  8. Crazy cat lady in the making says:

    Hmm, either this is moderated or it glitched when I was trying to reply. I was asking about what you think about warding for communication things like this one, and if so, what kind of wards do you use? Just comparing notes. 🙂

  9. Emily says:

    This is very interesting! Thanks for posting! 🙂

  10. Crazy cat lady in the making says:

    Sorry, the reply format on the phone version isn’t very good..

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience here 🙂

    Warding all the time can get tiring – I’ve found workarounds too. Personal shielding helps. Depends on the level of communication I’m going for.

    • Amber Drake says:

      How do you communicate with deities or spirits?

      • Crazy cat lady in the making says:

        Different ways – sometimes telepathically but that’s harder because of the interference – I tend not to use that one if I can help it, or at least not until I get a lot better at using it.

        Divination – I use runes and sometimes tarot cards.

        Occasionally dreams, though that’s not too common. I used to do the out of body/lucid dreaming thing more, but not lately. Another thing I’m working on.

        Trance is another – getting the communication that way, but often it’s hard to relax enough to get into that trancey objective state where the information comes in.

        I find I tend to second guess myself a lot as well, lol :/ With divination especially the one person who it’s hardest to divine for is myself – the old hopes and fears keep wanting to get in the way!

        It’s a work in progress .. I still have a ways to go, but I like to think I’m learning, if slowly :p

        • Amber Drake says:

          I, too, find it difficult to do divination for myself.
          I’ve tried both runes and tarot, but it’s difficult to determine how to interpret them.
          I used to do blind readings for people, and I was rather good at it. But for myself? It’s difficult.

          • Crazy cat lady in the making says:

            Yup, some of the best diviners I know still struggle with getting answers for themselves – objectivity is always a struggle!

  11. I’m going to try this spell once I have colored candles and switch a few runes about. ❤

  12. ryan hill says:

    what does loki’s voice sound like?

    • Amber Drake says:

      When I heared it in my head it was like my inner voice, but very clear. I always knew it was Loki; I could sense it. My own inner voice never speaks up clearly on it’s own.

Leave a Reply

