Sharing food with Loki

A month ago I went to a large family dinner. After the main meal, Loki began to poke me eagerly by lightly touching my head repeatedly. I asked Him: “Would you like to share the dessert with me?” And the poking stopped, so I assumed that was what He wanted. We had lemon parfait, and I ate it slowly savouring the texture and the taste so that Loki could enjoy it, too.

Yesterday I went out to a restaurant with my mum. After we had finished the main meal, I could feel Loki poking me, so I asked Him if He wanted to share the dessert with me, and the poking stopped. This time it was soft ice cream with strawberry sauce.

Loki has a standing invitation to share my senses when I eat something, but I think He likes to be invited.

 

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sharing food with Loki

  1. Sólveig says:

    this is something I experienced too.

  2. beanalreasa says:

    *nod* I agree that Loki likes to be invited to share food. 🙂

  3. Moon Rouge says:

    Yes, same here. 🙂

  4. ladyimbrium says:

    I have noticed the same- and he’s got quite the appetite!

  5. I don’t think Loki shares my tastebuds although he’d be welcome to, but Odin likes to share my senses. I baked Oatmeal cookies and put them on their offertory plates, fresh and warm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

