TPE – Week 2 – Personal Practice

My daily practise is simple.
I talk to Loki throughout the day, and when I go to bed, I tell Him about my day.

My weekly practise includes offerings.
On Saturdays – which I have chosen as Loki’s day – I light a candle on my altar, and hail and welcome Loki into my home and into my heart. I burn some incense, or put some fragrant oils on my oil burner. I pour Loki a drink and say that I give Him this drink as a symbol of our friendship. Sometimes I will also give Loki a bowl of sweets.

Three times a year I do extra offerings.
On April 1st, which many Lokeans have chosen as Loki’s day.
On August 1st – on Lughnasadh – I hold a light feast for Loki and His Family and some of His Friends. Loki once told me on August 1st that “Today is a special day”. I light candles for Loki; Sigyn, Narvi and Vali; Angrboda, Hel, Jormungand and Fenrir; Odin, Thor, and Freyr. I honour these gods because I have had interactions with Them.
On December 24th – on Yule Eve – I hold another light feast for Loki, Family and Friends.

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

