WTF?

It has come to my attention that someone (someones?) is telling Loki-wives that:

  • Sigyn has to approve of all of Loki’s mortal wives
  • A marriage to Loki is just a business contract
  • Sigyn is Loki’s True Wife and all of His mortal wives are just tools.

This is, frankly, complete and utter bullshit.
It seems designed to ruin a Loki-wife’s relationship with Himself, and it makes me really angry.

Loki is an independent Person/God with His own mind, He doesn’t need approval from Sigyn (or Angrboda) to marry a mortal.
Loki marries out of love. If it was just business, He would find another way to bind someone to Him.
Loki’s wives are not just tools. Some godspouses do Work for Him, but not all. You don’t have to be spiritworker or do community work to be a godpouse, nor do you have to be a godspouse to do community work or spiritwork.
So what if Sigyn is Loki’s True Wife? That doesn’t mean that He doesn’t love His mortal wives!

If someone spouts this garbage to you, don’t listen to them!

 

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WTF?

  1. moonfire2012 says:

    Worse are the ones who claim Loki comes to them more often where He practically lives with them, and have NO compassion for those of us who hardly ever get to see Him let alone have an intimate relationship. They say their god phones are always open and filled with His voice and that they are his favorites. That they get sex and flattery every day with Him. But this other wife told me that bullshit that Sigyn has to approve the mortal wives and that everyone of us are just basically a business relationship and that only She is really loved in the deepest way by Him. That we will never know the Loki she knows. This
    Pisses me off as much as the wives, especially the younger ones who brag that He gives them more of his time, attention and love than me and others. This is why I am depressed and borderline suicidal. Why I shut down my Facebook. Why I have given up on him because now I feel completely cut off from him and his love because of lack of contact and this unfair competition. The claims of these women saying things like that have destroyed it. It will take a miracle before I will ever feel good again. But that crap about Sigyn has got to be the worst I’ve heard.

    • Amber Drake says:

      Don’t let those Loki-wives get you down! Keep in mind that some of them may well be exaggerating or flat out lying!
      Don’t give up on Loki. Remember that it can be difficult for Him to get through to us when we are depressed. I know this from my own experience.
      Also, big changes may preoccupy us so much that it makes it hard for Him to get through, like moving to a new place and a new home setting, which you have done.
      When my life was in turmoil, I only sensed Loki’s presence less than half a dozen times, and he only visited my dreams about four times, in a year and a half.
      I know it’s very hard, but try to have faith in that He will come back. Remember all those experiences you have already had with Loki. I believe He will come back to you. Maybe you just need to get more settled into you new life?
      Try not to let those Loki-wives get you down. Avoid them for a while for you own peace of mind.

  2. moonfire2012 says:

    Reblogged this on Lokkatru and commented:
    People need to watch what they say.

  3. moonfire2012 says:

    Amber, you and a couple others, and I can count them all on one hand, are the only ones who have been supportive and given me hope in the past three years.i really don’t want to give up on Him. I get discourraged during long a absences and hearing about other wives getting constant attention from Him. Adjusting to living with people after living alone has been hell and private time is only at night and the few short hours the kid is in school and the father at work.but we’re getting a bigger house soon

    • Amber Drake says:

      “I get discourraged during long a absences and hearing about other wives getting constant attention from Him.”

      I used to get depressed and discouraged by that, too, but I learned to not let it bother me. One of the things I did while I learned that, was to avoid the blogs of those who got more attention from Him. I said to myself to have faith in that He would come back, and eventually, He did.

      PS – I hope you come back to FB. I’m not the only one who will miss you.

  4. Amber Drake says:

    “I get discourraged during long a absences and hearing about other wives getting constant attention from Him.”

    I used to get depressed and discouraged by that, too, but I learned to not let it bother me. One of the things I did while I learned that, was to avoid the blogs of those who got more attention from Him. I said to myself to have faith in that He would come back, and eventually, He did.

  5. The concept that every relationship with Loki is a business relationship is flat-out bullshit.

    Honestly, for someone to insist that he/she knows better than anyone else as to what Loki Himself thinks/wants/needs is utter bullshit as well.

    I think that this is why it is often referred to as ‘the human filter’ – and despite what some people who ‘horse’ Divinities have said to me – whether it’s a person having the experience or a person conveying the experience (a ‘horse’) — if the person is human, then what they say is often subject to the human filter, as well. Which, to me, means that every interaction we have (whether through ourselves, or from a divination/horsing) is *filtered* through someone who is human.

    Human filter therefore requires discernment. Everything you see, hear, smell, touch, feel requires discernment, and that’s why discernment is such an important skill to develop.

    I am by no means perfect at discernment, and the more I get involved with Loki, the more that that lesson gets shoved in my face over and over: Trust yourself, but don’t forget to use your discernment skills. Which is why I have to remind myself at times that one must question everything to some degree…meaning that my own beliefs, my own desires, my own agendas need to be examined at times.

    Just my .02

    • Amber Drake says:

      Yeah, discernment is important.
      When I was more of a n00b Lokean, I sometimes got messages that were supposed to be from Loki via other people, strangers who I hadn’t asked for help. I was naive and believed everything everyone said, even when some of those messages damaged my relationship with Himself.
      I have since learned about discernment, and also not having to go to others for validation.

  6. moonfire2012 says:

    Thank you Amber for the support and the other blogger for reminding us about discernment. Human filters are always going to be questionable and it comes down to trusting your own experience and relationship. This young lady who said that about Sigyn is similar to another one who told me last year that Angrboda has to approve the wives. It’s always Somebody we seem to have to go through I swear. As far as FB I don’t know. I’ll think about it.

  7. Reblogged this on Before Change, Comes Chaos. and commented:
    Wow. people need to listen to the Gospel of St. Fuapap (Shut The Fuck Up, and Politely As Possible.)

    Guys, Discernment is key. you don’t need validation from other people regarding your practice, you don’t need the UPG Cops knocking at your door telling you that UR DOIN IT WRONG. Just..tell them to go fuck themselves…it works.

    ❤ Amber. She's good peeps

  8. moonfire2012 says:

    I ditto what Lil Dinobug says.

Leave a Reply

