A gift

Today while I was sitting on the sofa reading, I suddenly saw something small and grey run across the floor.
“A squirrel!” I exclaimed.
“You saw it, too?” mum asked. “I think it was a stoat!”
I got up and went looking for it in the kitchen. It suddenly ran up a chair and posed at the top, looking at me, before it jumped back down on the floor and ran under the sofa. It was indeed a stoat.
We wondered how on earth we could get it outside again (the door was open), when the stoat suddenly ran into the hall and disappeared. It must’ve run out again on its own.

Suddenly I hear Loki say: “Heeheehee! That was a gift from me!”
I thanked Him; I’ve never seen a stoat before. 🙂

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A gift

  1. I had no idea what a stoat was so I had to Google it. They’re cute!

  2. moonfire2012 says:

    That is so cute Amber!

Leave a comment