A poem for Loki

How long did You wait
Out there in the cold
While the embers died out
And the century grew old

I’ve shut the night out
The curtains are drawn
I curl up and wait for
The birth of the dawn

So patient, so still
You waited out there
But I just fell deeper
Gave in to despair

Enter my world now
Of shadows and tears
Share with me Your fire
Burn the grief and fears

Tear off me these chains
-I’ve built my life on lies
Embrace me in Your arms
My Love with emerald eyes

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

