On Hiatus…

After a bit over a year since Loki began to work on my Big Block, He’s now crushed enough for me to hear the Him and other gods quite clearly at times.
Problem is it, though, that it was like taking a sledgehammer to a leaking dam wall, and it all comes crumbling down – and I haven’t learned to block out unwanted voices.
I thought I had a psychotic breakdown, and had myself hospitalised. I now know it was the roar of voices of nearby spirits and astral critters, in addition to my own mental “sock-puppets”. Being in a hospital with a graveyard next door made things worse.
Open as I am now, I’m like a lighthouse to all spirits, astral critters and whatnots in the area.
So, I’m taking a break from the net, while I get myself sorted out.

tumblr_m0la46pkkd1rpto9ao1_500

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Blocks, Communicating with deities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to On Hiatus…

  1. Beth says:

    I’m so glad to hear there’s been progress! Graveyards can be rough for the sensitive until you learn to shield and purify yourself.

  2. castielnova says:

    Its a hard thing to learn but using foci and charms to block things out can really help.

    • Darkamber says:

      Can you suggest things to use as foci or charms?

      I have a stone that is engraved with “Truth”. It fits neatly in my fist; , and I hold it to remind myself I am not just crazy.
      Putting on some music or the radio helps to block things, too.

      • castielnova says:

        Anything really. Any thing that strikes you as suitable for the purpose at hand. Sheild charms on a bracelet would be perfect for defence. Or even a bracelet with grounding and protective stones.
        For offence, symbols of weapons or destructive things. Arows, fire, swords. i wear mjolnir on my right wrist for that.

        It can be anything you please and I reccomend that it’s something you’d be comfortable wearing pretty much all the time. I’m working making a ring that will act as a foci to help me focus and guide my magic.

        Just make sure that whatever you use, it resonates with the energy you need.
        Yes, thats why I wander around with music in my ears ALL THE TIME. Annoys Loki since I can’t hear him but it helps me stay level.

  3. Lindsay Ward says:

    Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help. You arent alone. 🙂 /hug

Leave a Reply

