A Month for Loki #1

Loki:

The love of my life
My Heartfriend
My stern Teacher
Works in serpentine ways
Confusing
Infuriating
A real Bastard
Tough love and hard lessons
Does what is necessary, even if it hurts me
Never enjoys inflicting emotional pain
Patient and so very gentle
Deceptively whimsical
Joyous as a child
Wild and passionate
A Master of strategy and long-term planning
Rarely does something without reason
Embraces and comforts me when I really need it
My Beloved who will never leave me
The Centre of my universe


I wish I could write a poem for Loki every day this month, but I’m not at all a prolific writer. I’ve written very few poems in the past couple of decades, so bear with me as I give it a try again. The quality won’t be to my satisfaction, but it’s the effort that counts, right? 🙂

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Devotionals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Month for Loki #1

  1. “it’s the effort that counts, right?” => Right 😉

Leave a Reply

