A past life story

After communicating with Loki, I’ve managed to puzzle more of the story together.
It’s a story I’d expect only to find in a Fantasy romantic tragedy…

I lived in Scotland. I was a witch.
I was one of Loki’s mortal wives, and I had sworn to be faithful to Him and not have any lovers.

Loki told me in a message that Freyr is deeply sorry for what happened in my past life, and that it happened for reasons not depending on him.
It had been decided by the Norns. It was both our wyrd to meet in that life, but it was my own decision to have an affair with Him.

Utterly devastated by having destroyed my relationship with Loki by breaking my oath, and by also having destroyed my life, I committed suicide.

What I didn’t know, was that Loki would have forgiven me and given me a second chance, but He didn’t even get the chance because I killed myself.

***

After having calmed down and managed to clear my head, I have realised that there is no reason for me to be angry with Freyr. He didn’t approach my ancestors wanting to be a part of the bridal negotiations to make any kind of trouble, or make any demands. He loves me still, and would like to be a part of my life in any way I can accept Him.

Loki says Freyr is a very good friend, and that I can trust and love Him. Since Loki would dearly like me to give Freyr a chance, I decided to do so, and maybe I could extend a hand in friendship.
I told Them that if it was ok by Loki, I would like to invite Freyr to visit me in my dreams, so we could meet for the first time in this life.

On Sunday morning Freyr did so. The setting was my grandparents house, where I grew up and think of as a safe and happy place. Frey was standing in front of me, on the other side of a doorway (very symbolic ^_^). He was saying something, but unfortunately it was one of those dreams where it seems like someone has turned off the sound (happens sometimes in dreams when Loki is in it, too). I saw Freyr mouth “I’m sorry”. I reached out with my hand, and He took it. Then, on a sudden impulse, I leaned forward and hugged Him.

So, we’re beginning to work things out.

My life do seem to get curiouser and curiouser…

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

