Too much noise in my head

Today’s musical message from Loki, these lines from Lady Gaga’s “Telephone”:
(I thought there was something familiar with the music that suddenly popped up in my head, but I had to think a bit before I could remember the artist, and had to google the lyrics)

*************

Hello, hello, baby
You called, I can’t hear a thing.
I have got no service
in the club, you see, see
Wha-Wha-What did you say?
Oh, you’re breaking up on me
Sorry, I cannot hear you,
I’m kinda busy.

K-kinda busy
K-kinda busy
Sorry, I cannot hear you, I’m kinda busy.

*************

Current thing I’m working on: quieten my mind, which is far too active.
I drown out my own inner voice with distractions, other’s voices, my ego; everyday things, people, words. It’s a habit I have developed without thinking (I wasn’t even aware of it until He told me), and it’s part of the blocks. When I drown out my own voice, I drown out Him, too.
Loki wants me to truly look inward, and to talk and share with Him. Spend more time focusing on Him without any distractions, I think.
I need to stop doubting; insecurity blocks Him off.
I need to learn to trust myself; it’ll be easier to trust and hear Him.

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

