A poem for Loki

Loki told me recently that He wants me to write Him a hymn. I thought I’d try to flex my “poetry muscle” first, since I haven’t written any poems in 10 years.

A poem for Loki

I fell into Your arms
by accident I thought
but You’d been waiting patiently
while I wondered what I sought

Before I even knew I sought
I slept in Your embrace
You were just the Presence then
with neither name nor face

When I knew what I had sought
and did invite You in
You went straight into my heart
where You had always been

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A poem for Loki

  1. Very sweet. I like it!

Leave a Reply

