Er… wut?

Loki visited this morning when I was half awake, and when I fell asleep again He took me to this “nowhere” place. Or maybe it was an “inbetween” place? It wasn’t a normal dream; we were floating in greyish fog. (This has happened once before, but then he pulled me out of a dream and into the Nowhere place.)

“Write me a hymn,” He says.
“What?!”
“Write me a hymn.”
“Er… how am I supposed to manage that? I can’t even play any instrument!”
Loki pulls out a metal pitch pipe of the kind used to tune a guitar, and blows on it. “That’s a ‘G’, take it from there,” He says and grins broadly like a Cheshire cat.

Seriously? Seriously??

About Amber Drake

AKA Darkamber.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Er… wut?

  1. Duuuuude. He asked me to write Him a devotional w/Revi. At least we’re already writers??

    Actually…speaking of Revi, she writes songs, so you might want to pick her brains on ideas of how to get started.

    • Darkamber says:

      I might be able to write a song lyric – I have written a couple of songs way back in the early 90s, and loads of poems – but a _hymn_ with music?? Why not ask for something I might actually be able to do within this lifetime…

Leave a Reply

